Friday, June 23, 2017

“The only fool bigger than the person who knows it all is the person who argues with him.”

        — Stanislaw Jerszy Lec

Thursday, June 22, 2017

“But considering that the ancient Greeks created democracy and civilisation, you would think they would have created copyright law if they had wanted to.”

        — Lloyd Kaufman #

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

“People who don’t take risks generally make about two big mistakes a year. People who do take risks generally make about two big mistakes a year.”

        — Peter Drucker

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

“Google can bring you back 100,000 answers, a librarian can bring you back the right one.”

        — Neil Gaiman

Monday, June 19, 2017

“I don’t mind suffering is silence, as long as everyone knows I’m suffering in silence."

        — Boho the hippopotamus, from the Jungle Doctor story, “Sweet and Sour Hippo”

Friday, June 16, 2017

“Some people have cats and go on to lead normal lives.”

        — Unknown

Thursday, June 15, 2017

“The latest new features in C++ are designed to fix the previously new features in C++”

        — David Jameson

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

“As user friendly as a cornered rat.”

        — Seen in a software review

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

“I have often lamented that we cannot close our ears with as much ease as we can our eyes.”

        — Richard Steele

Monday, June 12, 2017

“All speech is vain and empty unless it be accompanied by action.”

        — Demosthenes

Friday, June 9, 2017

“Love is a gross exaggeration of the difference between one person and everybody else.”

        — George Bernard Shaw

Thursday, June 8, 2017

“The love of one’s country is a splendid thing. But why should love stop at the border?”

        — Pablo Casals

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

“Do you love me because I am beautiful, or am I beautiful because you love me?”

        — Cinderella by Oscar Hammerstein II

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

“Could you make it less literal and more obvious?”

        — Unknown, from Clients From Hell

Monday, June 5, 2017

“Golf is a lot of walking, broken up by disappointment and bad arithmetic.”

        — Unknown

Friday, June 2, 2017

“Never wear anything that panics the cat.”

        — P. J. O’Rourke

Thursday, June 1, 2017

“Daughters are like flowers, they fill the world with beauty, and sometimes attract pests.”

        — Unknown