Thursday, March 31, 2016

“He bites his tongue who speaks in haste.”

        — Turkish Proverb

Wednesday, March 30, 2016

“Corporate policy is the great leveller, allows the gibbering idiot not to think and drives the intelligent to gibbering idiocy.”

        — Adam Donnison

Tuesday, March 29, 2016

“Sometimes there is a silver bullet for boosting software engineering productivity. But you need to shoot the right person.”

        — Michael Stal (@stal_m)

Monday, March 28, 2016

“The reluctance to put away childish things may be a requirement of genius.”

        — Rebecca Pepper Sinkler

Friday, March 25, 2016

“C++ are the smartest programmers on the planet. If you don’t believe me, ask any one of them.”

        — Don Box

Thursday, March 24, 2016

My 4-year old told me how a double-sided pencil can be used even if one end is broken. I told her how to say “fault-tolerant redundancy.”

        — Chris Houser (@chrishouser)

Wednesday, March 23, 2016

“The first sign of corruption in a society that is still alive is that the end justifies the means.”

        — Georges Bernanos, The Last Essays of Georges Bernanos (1955), “Why Freedom?”

Tuesday, March 22, 2016

“The only things that are certain in life are death and taxes and my murderous rage if you don’t order your own fries and keep eating mine.”

        — Caprice Crane (@capricecrane)

Monday, March 21, 2016

“Madness takes its toll. Please have exact change.”

        — Unknown

Friday, March 18, 2016

“I was married by a judge – I should have asked for a jury.”

        — Groucho Marx

Thursday, March 17, 2016

“Though no one can go back and make a brand new start, anyone can start from now and make a brand new ending.”

        — Carl Bard

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

“Who is more foolish, the child afraid of the dark or the man afraid of the light?”

        — Maurice Freehill

Tuesday, March 15, 2016

“I don’t believe in God but I’m very interested in her.”

        — Arthur C. Clarke

Monday, March 14, 2016

“A bus station is where a bus stops. A train station is where a train stops. On my desk, I have a work station.”

        — William Faulkner

Friday, March 11, 2016

He who think by the inch,
and talk by the mile,
ought to be kicked by the foot.

Thursday, March 10, 2016

“I think we consider too much the good luck of the early bird, and not enough the bad luck of the early worm.”

        — Franklin D. Roosevelt

Wednesday, March 9, 2016

“Books are the closest thing to real magic I could ever find. How else could sheets of paper transport me to another world?”

        — Brian Rathbone (@BrianRathbone)

Tuesday, March 8, 2016

“It isn’t kind to cultivate a friendship just so one will have an audience.”

        — Lawana Blackwell

Monday, March 7, 2016

“A pun is the lowest form of humor, unless you thought of it yourself.”

        — Doug Larson

Friday, March 4, 2016

“Be yourself; everyone else is already taken.”

        — Oscar Wilde

Thursday, March 3, 2016

“He who asks a question is a fool for a minute; he who does not remains a fool forever.”

        — Chinese Proverb

Wednesday, March 2, 2016

“Perfection [in design] is achieved, not when there is nothing more to add, but when there is nothing left to take away.”

        — St Antoine de ExupĂ©ry

Tuesday, March 1, 2016

“The quickest way for a parent to get a child’s attention is to sit down and look comfortable.”

        — Lane Olinghouse