Tuesday, December 31, 2013

“It’s hard to be a James Bond in an Abbott and Costello world.”

        — Unknown

Monday, December 30, 2013

“Interpretive dance, when it succeeds, is still a failure.”

        — Toby Hede, “Things I have learned from a lifetime of failure” Ignite Melbourne 2010

Friday, December 27, 2013

“Some people are like slinkies – not really good for anything, but they bring a smile to your face when you push them down the stairs.”

Thursday, December 26, 2013

“The more we sweat in peace the less we bleed in war.”

        — Vijaya Lakshmi Pandit

Wednesday, December 25, 2013

It amazes me that the same people that consider “developers” fungible are upset when the resources consider them equally exchangeable.

        — Torbj√∂rn Gyllebring (@drunkcod)

Tuesday, December 24, 2013

“A company that focuses solely on profits ultimately betrays both itself and society.”

        — Bill Hewlett and David Packard

Monday, December 23, 2013

Just in time for Christmas, Q4TD is now available on Google Plus!

“Learning to ignore things is one of the great paths to inner peace”

        — Robert J. Sawyer

Friday, December 20, 2013

“I am in favour of preserving the French habit of kissing ladies’ hands - after all, one must start somewhere.”

        — Sacha Guitry

Thursday, December 19, 2013

“Process is an embedded reaction to prior stupidity.”

        — Clay Shirky

Wednesday, December 18, 2013

“Christmas is not a time nor a season, but a state of mind.”

        — Calvin Coolidge

Tuesday, December 17, 2013

“People who say it cannot be done should not interrupt those who are doing it.”

        — George Bernard Shaw

Monday, December 16, 2013

“As a nation we are dedicated to keeping physically fit – and parking as close to the stadium as possible.”

        — Bill Vaughan

Friday, December 13, 2013

“Never ruin an apology with an excuse.”

        — Kimberly Johnson

Thursday, December 12, 2013

“Sticks in a bundle are unbreakable.”

        — Kenyan proverb

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

“Preconceived notions are the locks on the door to wisdom.”

        — Merry Browne

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

“As we express our gratitude, we must never forget that the highest appreciation is not to utter words, but to live by them.”

        — John F. Kennedy

Monday, December 9, 2013

“There are three rules for writing a novel. Unfortunately, no one knows what they are.”

        — William Somerset Maugham

Friday, December 6, 2013

“As for butter versus margarine, I trust cows more than chemists.”

        — Joan Gussow

Thursday, December 5, 2013

“If you lend someone twenty dollars, and never see that person again, it was probably worth it.”

        — Unknown

Wednesday, December 4, 2013

“I didn’t say it was your fault, I said I was blaming you.”

        — Unknown

Tuesday, December 3, 2013

“English is already a fairly succinct language, but it appears to be succinctering.”

        — Steve Yegge (@Steve_Yegge)

Monday, December 2, 2013

“A committee is a cul-de-sac down which ideas are lured and then quietly strangled.”

        — Barnett Cocks