Monday, January 31, 2011

“Forever is composed of nows.”

        — Emily Dickinson

Sunday, January 30, 2011

“C++ are the smartest programmers on the planet. If you don’t believe me, ask any one of them.”

        — Don Box

Saturday, January 29, 2011

“Defeat is not the worst of failures. Not to have tried is the true failure.”

        — George E. Woodberry

Friday, January 28, 2011

“I don’t understand how the people of Tunisia overthrew their government without me signing an e-petition or changing my Twitter avatar.”

        — Matt Bailey (@mattb811)

Thursday, January 27, 2011

“Happiness is not a reward – it’s a consequence. Suffering is not a punishment – it’s a result.”

        — Robert Ingersoll

Wednesday, January 26, 2011

“Don’t worry about the world coming to an end today. It is already tomorrow in Australia.”

        — Charles M. Schulz

Tuesday, January 25, 2011

“Always be nice to people on the way up; because you’ll meet the same people on the way down.”

        — Wilson Mizner

Monday, January 24, 2011

“If some people got their rights they would complain of being deprived of their wrongs.”

        — Oliver Herford

Sunday, January 23, 2011

“PHP is a minor evil perpetrated and created by incompetent amateurs, whereas Perl is a great and insidious evil, perpetrated by skilled but perverted professionals.”

        — Jon Ribbens

Saturday, January 22, 2011

“What one programmer can do in one month, two programmers can do in two months.”

        — Fred Brooks

Friday, January 21, 2011

“Fashion can be bought. Style one must possess.”

        — Edna Woolman Chase

Thursday, January 20, 2011

“The last good thing written in C was Franz Schubert’s Symphony No. 9.”

        — Werner Trobin

Wednesday, January 19, 2011

“Every man is born as many men and dies as a single one.”

        — Martin Heidegger

Tuesday, January 18, 2011

“Everyone thinks of changing the world, but no one thinks of changing himself.”

        — Leo Tolstoy

Monday, January 17, 2011

“Character is doing the right thing when nobody’s looking. There are too many people who think that the only thing that’s right is to get by, and the only thing that’s wrong is to get caught.”

        — J. C. Watts

Sunday, January 16, 2011

I confessed to my mother that I’ve been hallucinating again and she said, “Well, at least, you’re seeing someone.”

        — Mr. Won’t (@Brain_Wash)

Saturday, January 15, 2011

“It always takes longer than you expect, even when you take into account Hofstadter’s Law.”

        — Hofstadter’s Law

Friday, January 14, 2011

“A candle loses nothing by lighting another candle.”

        — Erin Major

Thursday, January 13, 2011

“C is quirky, flawed, and an enormous success.”

        — Dennis M. Ritchie

Wednesday, January 12, 2011

“I can picture in my mind a world without war and without hate. And I can picture us attacking that world, because they’d never expect it.”

        — Jack Handey (@Thinking_Deep)

Tuesday, January 11, 2011

“The secret of staying young is to live honestly, eat slowly and lie about your age.”

        — Lucille Ball

Monday, January 10, 2011

“Never try to teach a pig to sing; it wastes your time and it annoys the pig.”

        — Robert Heinlein

Sunday, January 9, 2011

“Outside noisy, inside empty.”

        — Chinese Proverb

Saturday, January 8, 2011

“The number of those who undergo the fatigue of judging for themselves is very small indeed.”

        — Richard Brinsley Sheridan, The Critic

Friday, January 7, 2011

“The day Microsoft makes something that doesn’t suck is probably the day they start making vacuum cleaners.”

        — Ernst Jan Plugge

Thursday, January 6, 2011

“Perl – The only language that looks the same before and after RSA encryption.”

        — Keith Bostic

Wednesday, January 5, 2011

“Damaged people are dangerous. They know they can survive.”

        — Josephine Hart, Damage

Tuesday, January 4, 2011

“I think Microsoft named .Net so it wouldn’t show up in a Unix directory listing.”

        — Oktal

Monday, January 3, 2011

“Perfection [in design] is achieved, not when there is nothing more to add, but when there is nothing left to take away.”

        — St Antoine de ExupĂ©ry

Sunday, January 2, 2011

“Good design adds value faster than it adds cost.”

        — Thomas C. Gale

Saturday, January 1, 2011

“May this new decade be one of diversity instead of paranoia, of forgiveness instead of punishment, of equality instead of privilege.”

        — Van Badham (@vanbadham)